Tests and examinations are a central feature of school systems in many countries. Do you think the educational benefits of testing outweigh any disadvantages?

Nowadays different educational theories promotes various types of examination and assessing knowledge of students. The most wide- spreding process or result of distributing or extending over a wide expanse of space spreading method is testing. However, this is the controversial method among educational scientists and they continue arguing about its strengths and weaknesses. As for positive sides, first of all testing is mainly used to check factual information that students learned from studying process. So, testing can assess their knowledge and skills. The second reason is that students are in the equal condition and they can demonstrate their knowledge and compete each other in a fair way. For example, when the government gives scholarship, the testing method is a unique way to evaluate student's knowledge and compare them each other. Moreover, it gives them motivation to study and improve their skills. Moreover, testing system has negative sides. First of all, sometimes we cannot assess knowledge of students by one method because all human beings are individual and they need special approach. And as several educational scientists propose testing might be stressful for some students and they can lose their motivation. In conclusion, based on analyse many examples and educational theories, we can say that there is no unique way to assess all students skill and knowledge. Sometime we need a different approach in order to give them a chance to demonstrate their possibilities. And to support my argument I can give you an example that we cannot evaluate the skills of a monkey and fish to give them exercise to climb the tree. It will unequal and unfair to them and generally in society at all.