Increasing numbers of students are choosing to study abroad. To what extent does this trend benefit the students themselves and the countries involved? What are the drawbacks?

Migrating to developed countries for higher education has been increasing since past few years. It has been seen many students prefer to look after foreign countries for enhancing their knowledge and skills. Somewhere, a high quality learning is always seeking attention of foreign students and proves to be beneficial for them both on the social and economic basis. However, there are many downsides of this aspect, which we will discuss about in this essay. Studying abroad is a tool to develop proficiency in specialised sector, which resulted in qualitative man power. It’s an excellent way of having exposure to qualitative teaching with streamlined study module and structure. Moreover, several developing countries invest huge amount of funds as a grant in young people who has the calibre and potential, which in return becomes an efficient manpower. But, it has few drawbacks, cannot be overlooked. Sometimes, it is seen the theories and teaching methods a person learns in abroad cannot be compatible with host country due to diverse geographical, cultural and behavioural system. For illustration, Finland’s theory of free and fully funded education and exam less system cannot be introduced in India because of the large population and having 50 students in a class. Secondly, it can be observed through graphical figures that students studying abroad do not get back to their home country; consequently, it hampers the expectation of society and family as well as the country. There are many examples of Indian students who study abroad and never get back due to unusual cultures in their home province. Therefore, we can say the student enrolling for courses in other countries have been inclining at a rapid pace.It has many benefits, but few drawbacks too. Furthermore, a harmony must be established for better coordination before coming to a decision.