People living in large cities have to face many problems in everyday life. What are those problems? Should the government encourage people to move to regional towns?

In modern life, it is argued by some politicians and authorities that big cities have been causing many issues to its citizens. I believe that governments should support people to move to more rural areas to prevent city problems such as health problem and pollution. This essay will examine the problems and give solutions to tackle these issues. First of all, the living cost of people who live in big cities has been increasing rapidly due to the density of population and lack of supply. The rent and grocery prices are higher than rural areas and it caused people pay more money even if the monthly salaries are almost the same when we compare with towns. Moreover, people spend their time, mostly on roads because of the cities’ traffic problems. As per an article published by WHO, it says that more time spent on traffic causes crucial health problems. On the other hand, governments support all people to migrate to rural areas. Some of them have been taking some actions not only restricted to migrate from town to city, but also support citizens to move to town. For instance, in Turkey, the Financial of Minister has published a law to ensure that if a person relocates its home to towns, those would be paid to invest in agriculture. Thanks to that, the population in megacity would decrease, but at the same time, the supply of groceries would increase. Moreover, the value-added tax (VAT) has been changed regarding the location’s population. In other words, whereas the VAT is 20% in Istanbul, it is 5% in Izmir and 0% in Trabzon. In conclusion, in the light of information and examples given above, the big cities’ citizens have been facing crucial issues which most affect their health. To prevent this undesirable issue, governments should encourage the citizens to turn back their father’s hometown. I am strongly convinced that governments and authorities could give more effort to fix this problem as soon as possible.