One of the consequences of improved medical care is that people are living longer and life expectancy is increasing. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Developed medical systems help people to improve their health and live longer than before. For this reason, every year government spends more time and effort to achieve health care goals and give access to citizens to get high-quality health services. In my opinion, the advantages of this process significantly exceed its disadvantages. The improvement of the health care system is especially essential for older people, because their medical conditions often are fragile, and this group of people is sensitive and vulnerable to severe diseases. Moreover, the longer life expectancy gives a chance to people to work and achieve more during their professional activity. For instance, they may become scientists and researchers and make an important discovery for humankind. Furthermore, this gives opportunities for families to spend more time with their parents and grandparents. Learn about their values and traditions, share experience and knowledge between the generations. This process is considered valuable for the country’s sustainable development. Otherwise, some people support the opinion that extended life expectancy combined with youth unemployment can cause poverty and starvation because the amount of older people considerably exceeds the number of the young generation. For this reason, it is hard to collect enough taxes and pay affordable pensions. In conclusion, after analysing both opinions about the advantages and disadvantages. It can be assumed that the positive effects of improved medical systems significantly surpasses its negative side. Every life is valuable, and we should put more effort to decrease the rate of death. This will increase the productivity of the community and give the opportunity to plan long-term goals and activities. Besides, it will raise the level of happiness of people and society at all.