These days many people prefer online shopping to conventional shopping. What are the advantages and disadvantages of online shopping?

Nowadays, many people prefer online shopping for conventional shopping. Although there are numerous advantages of online shopping, it also has many disadvantages. People usually choose online shopping because it is more convenient. They can go shopping whenever they want as the websites are always open for them. They can find whatever they want by searching the product on the websites. When it comes to comparing prices, they only need to find the website that sells the product at the lowest price. Another benefit of online shopping is that there are websites like Honey which provide discounts and free gift cards that help them saving money. Online shopping also benefits people who hate crowds and prefer privacy, they don't have to feel embarrassed about buying something they like or stress out being surrounded by people. As for the disadvantages, people can not use the product immediately as it will take days or even weeks for delivery. Also, people cannot see the product in person, the product they receive may not match with the photo they saw. Additionally, the return policies are different for every website. If you want to return a product, you will not be paid for the shipping charges. Besides, there are lots of illegitimate websites that steal personal information like credit card details and phone numbers. In the end, online shopping may bring more trouble than convenience. In conclusion, online shopping brings a lot of benefits, but it is not the perfect method for a conventional shopping as there are risks of facing identity theft or fraud.