Children are currently having extra classes after normal lessons. What are the positive and negative effects? What is your opinion?

It’s a fact that parents want their children to have a bunch of extra lessons besides school’s class nowadays. This trend would create certain benefits, but there will also be some drawbacks. On the other hand, it’s clear that studying more outside school would create some advantages. One evident strength is that it would help youngsters gain their knowledge and improve horizon themselves. In other words, they have more homework to do to to understand clearly the lessons in school. Another reason is that it would help students go well with the coming lesson and then be good at it. In contrary, there are some obvious downside that would arise. First, having extra classes means children don’t have enough their free time to relax, like learning how to play a musical instrument or taking activity in their hobby. Furthermore, young people would be under a great pressure. That means it has the negative impact on their mentality and physicality. Thus, it would narrow the distance between children and their family. In conclusion, governments and parents should join hands to create educational systems which are more practical, creative and stress-free environment for their children and extra classes should be banned and substituted by soft skills classes instead.