Motorways help people travel quickly and cover long distances but they also cause problems. What are the problems of motorways and what solutions are there?

Motorways assist humans to travel swiftly and rapidly, and move long displacements, while they are also generating some issues. The vehicles on these ways are fast and they may cause accidents. Also, they damage the environment as well as increase the pollution level. So, the proper planning and precautionary signs will become the feasible solution in order to avoid this scenario. Firstly, the most common problems, generate from the motorway is the vehicular collision, which, ultimately, responsible for human lives. As the speed limit of this road is high, which raises the probability of these incidents. Therefore, a lesson on the safe driving should be given to the folks and also reduce the speed limit. In addition, punishment should be applied, which is either in the form of a fine or any other penalty in order to avoid this incident and save the mankind. Moreover, special safety signs, display in the case of bad weather, which can guide driver to cover a safe journey. Secondly, it has seriously affected the environment, because it passes through a beautiful area and their smoke destroy the greenery and the volume of the traffic disturbs the native of that area. Furthermore, the horns of these cars lead to the noise pollution. And also the carbon footprints generate from them have detrimental effects on the air quality and the Ozone Layer. So, these ways should have constructed under tunnels to protect the atmosphere and use the nature friendly vehicles, such as electric cars. To conclude, besides the drawbacks of a motorway, no one can forget the benefits and the easiness, which it provides in the commuting. Thus, the proper planning and precautionary measures are the optimal solutions to overcome these problems.