Some people think that work is the most important thing in people's lives. Without the success of a career, life will become meaningless. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

These days, many people believe that work is the most imperative thing in life because life has no meaning without achieving success in career prospects. In my opinion, I agree with this argument because it influences a better lifestyle and financial stability. To begin with, having a good job is significantly important in everybody's life in order to achieve success. This is mainly because when we have a better job, we will also have a stable income, which will help us manage our expenses in our daily lives. Therefore, adults can lead a successful life without facing a financial burden. In addition, such a stable income gives a sense of satisfaction when proponents are able to satisfy the immediate requirements of their loved ones. For instance, families who are financially stable don't hesitate to fulfil their child's wants and needs. Furthermore, success in a career also provides a better lifestyle. This means that earning a good salary allows people to improve their living standards. For example, an average of 65% of working adults have their own cars and sophisticated houses, which enhances their wealth and possessions. As a result, adults admit that career success is crucial to leading a sophisticated life. From my perspective, people can find success in many different ways; however, having a good job motivates them to earn high wages in order to stay happy and feel contented in life. In conclusion, despite the fact that there are many ways to be successful, I believe that career success is the basic factor which provides a regular income and improves the standard of living. Hence, I strongly believe that work is the primary factor for success.