Free university education. Discuss views and give your opinion.

Fees for higher discipline are expensive and not affordable for everyone so, according to some academy should be free for all people regardless their background. In my opinion, offering everyone free educational institution schooling would be problematic and, therefore, should only be offered to certain individuals. Have free educational institution, discipline for everyone would put a tremendous financial strain on a country. Universities would have no income from fees and, consequently, they would rely completely on the state for funding. Doing this means taking funds from other much needed areas, such as the health care system, in order to allocate money to universities. For the majority of countries, this would not be a financially viable opinion. Another point to consider is that offering all people free tertiary learning would tempt many people to enter the academy whether they were interested or not. In other words, rather than choosing to get a job, some young people would opt for doing a degree to which they would only half-heartedly apply themselves. This would not only be a waste of the country’s finances, but also a waste of human resources. Finally, the best solution would be to keep academy fees, but still offer some places to gifted students from poor backgrounds. This would ensure that talented, intelligent students who cannot afford to pay for higher education would still get educated and trained. As a result, society would benefit by getting the right people trained and valuable budget would not be wasted. In conclusion, abolishing university fees is not feasible for most countries, but offering free places to particular students who have limited financial means is a much better use of the country’s resources.