Successful sports professionals can earn a great deal more money than people in other important professions. Some people think this is fully justified while others think it is unfair. Discuss both these views and give your own opinions.

Nowadays throughout the world, there are a lot of outstanding sports athletes who have a salary higher in comparison with other types of professionals. One group of society prefers to consider this trend as a fair fact, while others are against this position. In this essay, an attempt will be made to investigate both types of vision and then provide my own opinion. Those who support the view that sports specialists deserve to have high wages present a number of points to justify their viewpoint. Firstly, as a matter of fact, one of the essential sectors of the development of the country might be sports activity. The government of the country every year allocates some part of the budget in order to receive a great outcome in a sports direction. Moreover, it is strategically important for developing countries, due to the fact that the great results of the sports professionals might make the developing country more popular worldwide. For instance, last year there was a significant event in the history of tennis sport in the Republic of Kazakhstan, where Elena Rybakina, a famous tennis player demonstrated excellent results in a game in Europe and won first place. Additionally, everyone knows that in order to receive great results in sports competition the sports athlete has to make a lot of repetition and great effort. Nevertheless, the opponents of the above idea offer their own respective reasons as well. So, while sports professionals earn lots of money and have more opportunities to realise themselves, specialists in other sectors are forced to undergo difficulties because of unhealthy environments and low salaries. They consider, it is unfair to have such a contrast between two parts of individuals, and therefore need to have some changes from the government. In summary, both views provide important arguments for this subject. Whereas some might believe that the high earnings of the sports athletes are not justified, I am firmly convinced that it is honest towards athletes to have a big salary for their hard work. However, I would like to add, that it is strategically important for government to work with their programme to help another type of citizens to raise their conditions of life by increasing their wages.