Labour-saving devices such as dishwashers and communication tools such as computers are supposed to make our lives easier. However, some people argue that these devices only make them more difficult. Does modern technology reduce or increase stress? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Technological advancement has a major influence on today's world. Electronics equipments such as smartphones, laptops, washing machine and many more have drastically cut down the man power and improved the human lives. Whilst other people oppose that the change can increase the complexity in their lives. But every coin has two different sides so it has. Nowadays, we can connect to the world by just one click even though the distance is too far. Communication has become more effective and accessible. Also, people can learn anything on their laptops or computers through live streaming. Moreover, household equipments saves a lot of time and eliminate the manual work. Most of the organizations prefer to do video conferences when they have their operations in different localities. For instance, the internet conversation does help the most when the whole planet survives through a severe disease such as COVID-19. On the other hand, we forget the importance of gathering in personal. Because everyone gets busy with their gadgets. However, young people are investing more money towards the new devices. The appearance of having such products has been increasing the stress level alarmingly. In addition, festivals are being celebrated on messenger groups rather than social gatherings. Apart from this, elder age people can have less to none influence with this technology as it can take their good amount of time to learn it. To sum up, I would say that the changes have a pros and cons, but it would all depend on us how to consume the usage of this technology. One can learn and one can waste the matter of time.