Some people say history is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today´s world, subjects like science and technology are more important than history. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Few individuals opine that history is an important subject. On the other hand, others think that nowadays science related subjects shoul be more focused. In the following paragraphs, both cases are discussed. In my opinion, both subjects should be given equal priority. This is a tech-savvy era. Science and technology is the part of our day to day life. A rapid growth can be seen in every technical field. Technology is used everywhere and it is helping to improve our lifestyle and reduce physical load. The future is all about technology therefore it is a crucial subject to be studied in school to establish a successful career. Children will be familiar with the technical world from their school time which can lead to developing their interest and curiosity in this field which can lead to new innovations. However, History also plays a vital role in studies. It defines the heritage of a country. It provides information related to our ancestors and their lifestyles as well as life hurdles. It makes us familiar with our cultural roots and the reason behind it. By studying such subjects, children get familiar with the heritage places, art and significance of them. It gives them some lessons which can also be helpful in their life. The work culture of old generation can be introduced to them by discussing in study hours. I believe, both subjects have their own significance and can be helpful in future. So, those should be given the same importance. In conclusion, history emphasizes our heritage and way of life while science emphasizes innovations and defines future life. So, both are crucial for students' school program.