Nowadays longer distances are travelled by people to work and study on a daily basis. Some consider it to be a negative development, while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In the present modern world, some people travel long distances for working or studying. Some believed that this is a negative progress, whereas others argue that has positive aspects. I think that these people can gain positive developments in several things by taking long distance travelling for work and study. However, in this essay I will discuss about both arguments. On one hand, if people go to a place far away from their hometown for studying and working, they might involve in some negative issues. Their life may become harder because they are far away from their families and friends and therefore, can’t receive their supports in many aspects, for example economical and emotional problems. They force to deal with their problems on their own and also they might face with some hardships and difficulties in their commutes. In the other hand, in some places there aren’t suitable situations for work and study and these places haven’t a developmental future. The more advanced place is, the more people can progress. Therefore, some people go to other places with more facilities and possibilities so that development in several prospects. This travelling can have two main positive effects. Firstly, when they are in a developed place they can earn achievements and triumphs more easily and also can improve and promote their skills and abilities such as financial, educational and cultural developments which it can in turn develop the society. Secondly, they become more familiar with other cultures and their personality in terms of socialization and communication will be grown up. In conclusion, some believe travelling to other places with long distance have a negative influence and others don’t believe. However, I think that this cause people to develop in many positive aspects and its benefits are more than its drawbacks.