Some people say that it is possible to tell a lot about a person’s culture and character from their choice of clothes. Do you agree or disagree

Clothes are considered as one of the most essential accessories in individual's physical appearance. Many people believe that they can predict one's culture and nature by the choice of clothes. Personally, I do not fully agree with this stance. It is possible to guess a person's lifestyle and background from clothes. However, it is really difficult to predict one's personality and values by simply looking at dressing. For example, consider a Muslim lady wearing a veil can reveal about her background and connection with her religion but we cannot judge her nature. Similarly, a Sikh wearing a turban can only reveal about his traditions. Entertainers and celebrities normally put shocking colours and jazzy dresses which is an indication of their lifestyles and preferences. Nevertheless, outward appearances can be deceptive sometimes. For instance, a man dressed up in line with the teachings of religion but can defraud innocent followers. Recently, many studies have revealed that most of the cases filed in Pakistan are against self-proclaimed religious saints who were found playing with life of innocent people by getting their attention only by outward looks. Furthermore, young girls in developing countries like India, Pakistan and China are well inclined towards western traditions and keen to dress up like them and adopt western style. In conclusion, dressing sense of a person can only depict his background and traditions, but it is not a true reflection of individual's habits and values which he carries with. So it is advisable to not make an opinion about people with just the clothes they use to wear.