Due to the development and rapid expansion of supermarket in some countries, many small, local business are unable to compete. Some people think that the closure of local business will bring about the death of local communities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The medium and locally based business are incapable to strive because of the growth and enlargement of the superstores in some countries. Some citizens believe that shutting down the home grown business will collapse the native communities. I completely agree with this and think that the local business plays a constructive role in generating employment and keep the communities’ machine rolling to avoid overload into major cities. The local shops and stores are an excellent source to create a wide range of professions for the people who live around the community. As they are small and provide services to a limited area which means that more people are needed to perform the works and tasks such as a restaurant in one place is only able to feed the surrounding people while another restaurant is required to be operated in other areas to fulfil the need of the other citizens. So as the number of the increases, the more people will be looked-for different jobs, at least between 3 to 4 waiters/waitresses, and etc. We can apply the same formula to many other businesses from grocery stores to mechanical shops and etc. For example, when McDonald opened its branch in my community in Kart-e-Sea, the restaurants lost almost 85% of their customers and at the end a lot of people lost their contracts. Furthermore, the people will be forced to travel to the main cities to locate jobs in order to continue their life. As the people start moving to cities, the local communities will go to the brink of demise and collapse. The cities will be overwhelmed due to the lack of enough space to accommodate the migrants from adjacent communities. On the other hand, the local communities will be emptied and the machine of the community will halt. In conclusion, the development and fast growing of the supermarkets will result in the demise of the local communities because it will take the jobs for the local people which will oblige them to move the key cities for hunting jobs.