COins and paper money will soon be replaced by credit and back cards. DO you agree or disagree that eventually we will have a cashless society which will be safer and more convenient for everyone?

Digital money will be replacing banknotes in the near future. Some argue that this will give people more convenience and safety. This essay completely agrees with this statement because credit card and bank cards make transactions easier and it is safer for the environment. To begin with, credit cards and bank cards are easier to use when making transactions. People just have to tap their card and they will be able to pay instantly. And there is no need to count change because the exact amount is deducted. Unlike banknotes where it can take some time for cashiers to give the change. For instance, in the Philippines, most cashiers have a hard time giving change because they do not have the exact amount. They even have to go out and look for coins. Thus, a cashless community is more beneficial. In addition to that, it is more environmentally friendly. They do not experience wear and tear, thus, they can be used for a long time. Hence, it leaves a lesser carbon footprint. For instance, most cards only need to be replaced every five years or when they reach their expiration. Unlike paper bills which have shorter lifespans because of wear and tear, they need to be reproduced more frequently. During production, it consumes a significant amount of water and fuel, which makes it not eco-friendly. In conclusion, shifting to digital payment is becoming prevalent in today's world. And I believe that it provides significant advantages in society because it is more convenient and eco-friendly.