Essay #2: More and more people want to own famous brands such as cars, clothes, or other items. This is positive or negative? Give out your opinion.

Following the rapid development of human beings’ living standard, the need of purchasing luxurious items keeps increasing dramatically. As far as this is concerned, more benefits have been brought to our society than drawbacks. On the one hand, there are negative effects of this trend that worth considering. To begin with, the price of these garments is usually high and sometimes it can be adequate for a semester at schools, thus people should use it for other necessities, such as learning or doing charities; for example, a bag from Chanel or Louis Vuitton costs up to 60,000 dollars, a significant sum of money that could do something more meaningful. Additionally, many teenagers are more likely to overspend on high-end products which may sink them into financial breakdown. Moreover, this tendency can result in raising the crime rate. For instance, by wearing expensive jewellery on the public, people can be susceptible to assaults since as these accessories are an invitation for crimes to be committed. On the other hand, prevalent brand consumption also exerts terrific benefits upon our lives. Famous brands provide customers with a great sense of satisfaction with high-qualified and reliable goods and top customer service. As an illustration, famous companies such as Nike, Apple, Chanel offer 12-month warranty and twenty-four seven free helps call centres to serve their consumers the best possible way. Furthermore, the strong wish for upscale merchandise can serve as the lodestar to push humans to develop and meet their own goals in life; as an illustration, a random businessman, who sees his partner wearing more renowned business attire will be likely to do his best to make money for a higher, or at least equal-classed suits. Consequently, the wealth and prosperity of the whole company are advanced. In addition, owning a reputable brand name is considered a must to express individuality, status and social rank. To give an instance, having a Rolex watch on your wrist or making phone calls by an iPhone from Apple is somehow equivalent to be estimated that you are recently in upper-class, or at least you are aware of being updated to the current propensity of modern items. To summarize, people have the right to purchase which they want to, and of courses, well-known brands for clothes or cars are not exceptional. Personally, I believe that is exactly the reason why the quality of life is heightened.