For schoolchildren, their teachers have more influence on their intelligence and social development than their parents. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is considered that school-going pupil gets a lot of knowledge and personal skills from their teachers. Therefore, they play a significant role in their upbringing. However, they are important, and the value of guardians should not be neglected hence I think that along with teachers they are also equally important for kids. I discuss my view in detail in this essay below. To begin with, it is an undeniable fact that the mother is considered to be the first guide for the children when they are born. Mother is the one who teaches how to feed and how to start talking, crawling, and walking. So, we can not say that the influence of the teachers is more. Secondly, when they are young they mostly spend time under the supervision of their parents they are the ones who tell them that this thing is good for them and which is harmful. Moreover, when they start their schooling they know most of the ethics of how to behave, and how to talk with fellows they are learning this from their parents. Furthermore, teachers are the mentors who teach them different subjects enhance their knowledge they polish their skills. In most Asian countries Like Pakistan, children are sent to academies when they are about 7 years of age therefore before this, they learn from their parents. In addition, children's social development includes many contents like interpersonal skills, team efforts, communication skills, and many more. The teacher will help them to learn all this in better and more appropriate ways by arranging different activities. But it takes too long to learn all this and they start learning all these skills when they are born they start interactions with their loved ones when they are of just a few months and they know this from day one because of their parents. For instance, it has been scientifically proved recently that children who spend more time with their parents can develop the best communication skills in the future. In conclusion, we can not deny the value of teachers in our kids' lives but parents prove more significant value. Parents pass on more knowledge, and personal skills teach them in good ways, and help them how to face the circumstances in difficult situations and deal with those situations more precisely. Therefore, parents guide their young ones in a more good manner as compared to teachers.