Some people think that government should spend money on building new train lines,while others believe that improving public transport is more beneficial.Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, people are becoming closer than ever due to the development of transportations. Some people believe that we need to build more train lines in our city, while others believe it is better for us to develop our internal transportation. In my opinion, I believe that it is significant to improve public transport rather than building new train lines. Building the train systems can help both economic and personal ways. Firstly, manufacturers can have cheaper and faster transportations to deliver their products, which can encourage more companies move into the cities. For example, many factories are moving to China due to the convenience transport. Secondly, tourists would tend to visit the distances which are easy to travel. For example, Taiwanese people loved to go to Japan not only because the culture, but also the convenient traffic, they do not need to worry about how to travel from place to place. Therefore, both of them can help governments earn a huge amount of money. However, there is a huge amount of benefits for government to improve the mass transport. Firstly, a convenient transportation can encourage more people to use it. For example, residents can use it for daily lives, such as shopping or working. Moreover, the government could have more incomes because people are willing to use it. Secondly, public transportation can help the city to reduce some major problems, such as traffic jams and air pollutions, which government can have a higher reputation and status. Hence, a good public transport is the basic functions of a city. In conclusion, although there are lots of advantages in both sides of the views, the benefits of mass transport are outweighed by building the train systems. Not only can help people to improve their wellbeing, but can reduce the environmental problems for the city.