Some people agree with spending lot of mpney on large wedding while others thinks it is a waste of money. What is your opinion?

Celebrations make the life more interesting. Wedding shows the culture and traditions of the country. Some individuals think that celebrating this social occasion by inviting lots of people and spending huge money is must, whereas others argue that it is just a waste of money and resources. I will discuss both viewpoints and give my opinion in the upcoming paragraphs. To begin with, large parties are the opportunity to show off the worth. Some people book the expensive hotels or party halls so that they can maintain their social rank. This is a way to get a good position from friends and relatives. Besides that, the masses want to make their wedding memorable thereby they used up a massive amount of money. They do a gathering of thousand people and order many types of delicious recipes for all of them. For instance, India is famous among the world to celebrate big wedding parties and spent a large proportion of money for this. On the other hand, it is debatable that fat weddings are just losing money. People think that money can save long term goals and unwanted events in future. Moreover, large marriage parties, although give the feeling of joy and happiness, but this money should spend on needy people to show humanity. To illustrate, a large proportion of India's population is suffering through starvation. Therefore, individuals should donate all money to help those people instead of use it for maintaining status in society. In conclusion, in my opinion, spending a lot of money on wedding do not make any sense, especially when your aim is just to earn respect from your community. In other words, people should save money for the future of the family.