Some people think that spending a lot on holding wedding parties, birthday parties and other celebrations is just a waste of money. Others, however, think that these are necessary for individuals and the society. Discuss.

Nowadays, in the modern life there are a lot of celebrations, parties such as wedding, engagement, and birthday parties. While some people think that spending a lot of money on celebration parties consider as a waste of money, others believe that celebration parties are important for people and society. This essay will discuss the both sides followed by a conclusion. To Start with, there are some negative impacts of spending money on celebration parties that could affect the individual and the society as well. Firstly, the money spent on these events could be used to secure future, such as buying the future house or better education plan and development. For example, a lot of students cancelled their birthday parties to save the money for their education fees. Secondly, the money spent on, these parties could be used for good cause such as helping charity or helping poor and homeless people. For instance, many celebration parties end with a lot of wasting food after the parties are finished. On the other hand, there are some positive impacts of celebrating some special events such as wedding parties. To start with, celebration these events will build memories for a lifetime that will be always remembered. Moreover, celebration parties could be grand union between members of the same company or family members. Due to this, these celebrations could be useful to the social life of people and business needs. For example, many people in the family events get the chance to keep, in touch with each other and enhance their social life through this event. In conclusion, there are some positive effects of celebration parties such as build lifetime memory and enhance the social life of people. Also, there are some negative effects such as wasting the money instead of using it to secure the future or helping poor and homeless people.