These days, many people are overweight. What are the causes and what are the solutions for this problem?

At present a considerable number of individuals are obese. This is because of eating unhealthy food and living a sedentary life. However, there are a number of solutions that can be taken to overcome this issue. Firstly, the main cause of this problem is eating fast food. In other words, by eating fatty, fried foods which are very high in calories, people gain weight quickly. For example, those who eat regularly at fast food restaurants, such as McDonald's or KFC tend to become overweight. Secondly, people who have low levels of physical activity gain weight faster. This is owing to the fact that they do not burn the energy they consume, and the unused calories are stored as fat. Hence, a lack of movement causes weight gain and eventually leads to obesity. There are two effective solutions to deal with this issue. One of the measures is that people ought to keep a diet. That is to say, they must try to eat less unhealthy food, such as fast food with a huge number of calories. For instance, replacing fried with boiled, fat with low-fat food, and also drink around three litres of water every day can in fact help this issue. As a result, people with overweight can lose a few kilos. Another solution is that people should engage in regular exercise. When they do sport, they will lose their weight much faster. Simple activities including walking, swimming, or even dancing can help burn calories and keep the body fit. To sum up, keeping a diet and doing sport is effective in tackling this predicament. If people with overweight implemented these solutions, this issue could be solved easily.