Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters (such as food, clothes and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for the children to make decisions about matters that affect them. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

The child nurture has certainly changed over the time. Some people perceive that the juvenile has been given a freedom to choose their attire, meals which makes them a self-oriented person. However, others opine that it is good for the kids to make decisions about the things which provides effect on them. The essay will discuss my stance with arguments in below paragraphs. To begin with, the predominant reason about the juvenile start to think only for their wishes is that they grew in an atmosphere which gives support to their priority. As a result, they never have feelings for anyone else. Moreover, in this modernized world, both parents are working as they want to earn more money. Therefore, this juvenile has to live alone at their home. Although during their nurturing no one is there to share the feeling and guide them about their everyday matters, they become self-oriented. For example, the child who had not given the food of their choice; this will create a detrimental impact to their body as they not eat that meal. On the other hand, others think that it is better for the child to make decision about everyday matters which affects them. The first reason is that they can enjoy that thing as they given an independent life to follow their choice. Furthermore, another reason is that this will helps them in future as they are having decision abilities. However, in the early age, they might have to suffer from the difficulties. But this will teach them an important lesson of life which used in the later future. For instance, the child can able to select the clothes which helps them to look good. In conclusion, as per my opinion, the child has to grow in an atmosphere which gives them a freedom to select their choice. But this freedom will be controlled by the parents who continuously monitor them.