At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

Recently, in various nations, the population is composed of a higher number of young adults than older people. Although this is a worrying situation due to the shortage of wisdom on a demographic level, I fully believe that the economic advantages will be more beneficial for society. Firstly, the main problem with an abundance of younger adults compared to older ones is the lack of insights and experience. Older individuals often are a vast reservoir of knowledge that is essential for many processes in modern society. For example, the population of Japan is very old, but they have a lot of experience in many areas, such as farming, manufacturing, banking, and IT. As a result, they provide many invaluable insights during their work, which boost the nation’s efficiency in those areas. Nevertheless, I believe that a higher number of adults in a country is better because of the economic benefits. A nation’s workforce, which is represented mainly by the number of young adults, is an important financial resource for its survival and growth. It aids market growth by increasing the demand for goods, which in turn aids local companies to grow. For instance, Indian population is comprised mainly of young adults; therefore, the nation is experiencing an economic boom due to the abundance of manpower. This demonstrates how a higher number of young adults has positive impacts on society. In summary, while a high amount of young adults compared to older people is a negative circumstance because of the deficit in the overall experience in a nation, I believe that it is widely compensated thanks to the excellent economic prospects.