Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

These days experts are concerned with how we can improve the health of people in our communities. Some are of the opinion that increasing sporting facilities are the best approach, while others believe that there are better measures to ensure good energy for the masses. This essay will discuss both sides of the argument. The main idea why people think sports is the most effective method of improving public fitness is that it allows people to engage in exercise. Exercise promotes a healthy lifestyle because it involves some form of activity, which is necessary for our body organs to function normally. For example, most sporting activities involve cardiac exercises. This improves the efficiency of the heart, which allows it to pump enough blood through the body, resulting in adequate perfusion of body cells that help keep us alive. Thus, expanding the number of sports facilities in our communities, will avail us with the opportunity to engage in regular exercise that will improve our general existence. However, I believe that sports is not the most efficient way of enhancing our fitness due to the following reasons. Firstly, a good diet has been regarded as one of the most effective measures to improve our well-being. For instance, over the past few decades, many studies have suggested that diets consisting mainly of fruits and vegetables help to provide the necessary nourishment we require, and also helps to boost our immune system; which is essential to keeping us alive and healthy. In addition, hygiene is another important way of ensuring people stay healthy because of its ability to limit the spread of infections. For example, the spread of the recent pandemic of corona virus is majorly prevented by practicing good hygiene such as: proper washing of hands, sneezing into a disposal tissue, using hand Sanitizers etc. In conclusion, although increasing the number of sports facilities will help to improve public energy, it is not the best measure because there are more significant methods that can be used to ensure good strength. Therefore, the government and individuals must take steps in the right direction to enforce these measures in our society.