Some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled.They say that the only way to recycling is for governments to make it a legal requirement.To what extent do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their waste.?

It is true that nowadays many people do not recycle all their household waste properly. Unknowingly these people are creating a significant threat to our environment. Hence, I firmly believe that the government should introduce some laws in order to curb this issue. There is no doubt that people should be aware of the recycling of household waste. These days the usage of plastics and other non-biodegradable items are increasing alarmingly, and these materials damage our environment severely.So the law should make the public awareness of the need to recycle household waste. The state can introduce new rules against this issue, and the authorities can promote the public to reduce the use of plastics. Alternatively, they can encourage them to use bio-degradable items. At the same time, the authority can introduce incineration plants in major cities, which help the public to recycle their domestic waste properly. For instance, in India, there are many recycling plants in big cities, which help the public to practice that properly. In addition, the state can offer financial help for e- waste management. To give an ideal example, in our country, the officials introduced this project, and there was a massive response from the public about it. In another way, the ministry can arrange an awareness programme for the public regarding the recycling of the everyday waste, and which encourage the public to think wisely. By imposing strict rules and policies to support domestic waste recycling undoubtedly help the government to solve this issue to some extent. To conclude, many people in our nation do not recycle their domestic waste properly. So It is strongly believed that the authorities should introduce norms and regulations to control this issue.