Some people think that all teenagers should be required to do unpaid work in their free time to help the local community. They believe this would be benefit both the individual teenager and society as a whole. Do you agree or disagree ?

There is no doubt that volunteering is the best help, a person could provide to the community. While, some believe, the teenagers being not paid for their services might be beneficial, however, I think this brings no good to the society or to the adolescents. This essay will highlight, why is approach is not recommended. To begin with, we live in a nation, where more than fifty percent of the population is below the poverty line. If a child from such a family wants to study, then he might have to task to pay for the studies, but under these circumstances, their efforts would go vain, if they are not paid for their job. For example, one of my classmates, use to work with a mechanic to afford his studies. If the boss had not paid him, then he would not have completed his high school. Moreover, youngsters have a thoroughly tight schedule. The school, demands the most of their time, so they do not have any time left for their own hobbies, giving free assistance is far seen. Moving further, I do not see any advantage of this scenario of the society as well, rather parents would fear their children growing into the teens, and being forced to struggle for zero currency. Additionally, the owner will get rich; for getting unpaid help, while the workers will come under a burden. Consequently, the youth may feel their future in danger, which may lead them to commit some crime. Hence, the economy would fall and the people might suffer. To conclude, unpaid internships do not offer any benefit when forced upon an individual. Therefore, it is clear that the idea of volunteering by students cannot be supported. After a discrete analysis, it is predicted that this system might bring a downfall rather than uplifting the country.