In some high schools, part of the curriculum requires students to participate in community work such as helping the elderly or disabled. In what way do children benefit from this? Do u think it should be part of the curriculum?

Nowadays, children are different from the past since technology introduced to the world throughout centuries. People have differing views with regard to a question of whether participation in community work is essential to study the scheme. Actually, there are merits from the activities, but I don't think it should be imposed in the curriculum, and in this essay I will discuss why. As the civilization comes, the world has changed. One of the important issues in studying today is how significant the activities are in current school plans. Aiding people, whoever, is a good thing to do, however, it should not be enforced to do. When learning at the high school level, learners have to absorb many things, for instance, eclectic subjects, explore themselves for the future career path, or playing sports, thus adding other stuffs, notably, participating in community works are increasing stress and workload for students. It is true that some like to affiliate in charity work or to help people, but not all people willing to do. In addition, instead of advantage, there will be a problem, for example, one who loathes to take part in community work may have depression and think that he wastes time doing unimportant task. As I stated before, helping people is good, but enforcing someone to do to complete the course is chaos. In conclusion, affiliating in charity, social works has benefited, however, forcing students to do to complete their course cause the opposite effect. Children who willing to take part are suitable for the works, but again, who unwillingly participate should not be punished. I advocate that participating in social works should not be involved in the curriculum.