Some people believe that children's leisure activities must be educational, otherwise they are a complete waste of time. Do you agree or disagree? You should write at least 250 words. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your experience.

In this contemporary epoch, providing high-quality education to their offspring has become an important life goal for most guardians. A certain number of folks believe that children should indulge in only such leisure activities that provide them with some academic knowledge as well while critics do not agree with the above notion and say that entertainment and sports activities also play a relentlessly necessary role in scholars’ life. I do not agree with this notion that only educational activities should be part of school student’s life. To begin with, the most prominent reason is the high level of academic pressure that children need to tolerate has a large number of disruptive effects not only on their bodies but also on their minds. Adults go to tuition as well as a school to study, during their free time when they are given games like abacas or atlases then it might affect their minds adversely as these both are study games. They may probably feel overburdened with studies having a harmful effect on their mind. Furthermore, it is not true if leisure activities are not educational, they are a waste of time along energy because indulging in outdoor sports such as basketball, football, or hockey helps youngsters develop their physical stamina. Therefore, I totally agree that it is necessary for juveniles to enjoy their life, it is not vital that all actions should be educational only because taking care of mind and body is as important as scoring good marks. If a kid has a healthy mind and body then only it is possible for them to concentrate on any other things. Meanwhile, some leisure activities can be used to render academic knowledge to some weak learners as they are not able to understand the logic of study directly, therefore some playful methods can be added to make their future bright. To conclude, as per the matrimonial mentioned, everything has its own importance in a student's life. Books and leisure activities both have equal importance. Thus, emerging them together might have some negative effects on the health of children.