Some say you should always marry for love; others say that in an uncertain world it is wiser to marry for money. Discuss both points of view and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

Nowadays, wealth is one of the most significant elements in our lives. So, for many people, it may seem appropriate to marry for cash rather than for fondness. Certainly, funds play an important part in our lives. It is challenging for any persons to accept a partner who does not have capital, or at least a job to take care of their future family. Hence, the expression, “marry for salary” seems appropriate, in some extent, at least. However, I believe that a wedding should involve a combination of both emotion and wealth. Clearly, affection should be the foundation of any merger. This is because firstly, love is such a strong bond between two persons, who have their own lives, yet become one. They can share each other’s sadness or happiness in order to overcome any difficulties in daily lives. Moreover, friendship fosters maturity because each member of a couple no longer has responsibility only for themselves, but also for their partner. These are just two, key reasons why marrying for tenderness should always be encouraged. In my opinion, yearning and property are equally necessary. A marriage relying solely on wage might rapidly disintegrate in the unfortunate event of the bill running out. Similarly, a marriage relying on devotion alone might sometimes come to an end if the couple could not earn enough money to manage their family obligations such as paying bills, or buying food. Therefore, infatuation and check should stand together in marriage, even though their contribution might often be somewhat unequal. To summarise, marriage without either money or taste could come to an unfortunate end. For that reason, I would claim that they both make their own, vital contribution to the creation of a happy family.