Some people believe that sport is an essential part of school life for children, while others feel it should be purely optional . Discuss these oppsing views and give your own opinion.

There are differing perspectives on the physical education in the school, some individual thinks it is an crucial part of student's life and others opine that it should be take as a substitute subject. While some physically disabled student cannot participate in physical games however, I believe that sports is good for student's mental and physical health. One the one hand, there are some physically challenged students in school who cannot play physical games such as cricket, basketball and if they see others playing they can be demoralized. Moreover it can develop anxiety and social withdrawal in some of the students hence, it should be depend on the student if they want to go in such classes or not. For instance, a student with health condition or disability for whom participation in certain physical activities isn't advisable and mandatory sports policies can exclude them. On the other hand, playing games can make a person not only physically but mentally well-being. Because it engage person mind and body at same time. Games doesn't require only physical strength but mental strategy too to win a game. There are some rules and regulations in games which need to be kept in mind while playing also, engaging in sports provides a necessary break from academics, which enhance student ' mental health'. For example, a student who plays will be physically fit such as obesity which is a very concerned disease for many countries. In conclusion, I believe sports should be mandatory in schools as it helps in physical and mental development of student but, with all the facilities for all students. There should be some games which doesn't require physical strength such as chess for physical challenged people.