Some people think that children nowadays have too much freedom. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays children have more freedom than their previous generations. Some people believe children’s abundant freedom could contribute to their misbehaviors improper or wicked or immoral behavior misbehaviour and problems in personalities. From my perspective, this voice exaggerates freedom ’s potential negative influence on children’s development. On the contrary, only if children are given sufficient freedom, can they develop healthy personalities. The opponent of children’s ‘too much’ freedom largely based their views on a misbelief that children will not be well-behaved unless strict restrictions are placed on them. However, over-rigorous and less free education may exert enormous pressure on children’s minds, giving rise to more misbehaviors improper or wicked or immoral behavior misbehaviour misbehaviours misbehaviours' ironically in contrast with the initial intentions to impose rigid regulations on children. More profoundly, in the long run, stifling educational style depriving children of necessary freedom is likely to impair children’s self-esteem or cause rebellious personalities, as many psychological studies suggested. Instead, for their healthy development, children should be entitled to enjoy their rights of freedom. If given greater autonomy in their own life, children will learn to deal with problems by themselves. As a result, their independence will have a great increase, which gives them an edge in competitive circumstances compared to the children used to relying on their parents. In addition, children with more freedom are easier to develop critical thinking skills because they are accustomed to considering issues with their intelligence. Therefore, these children are less liable to succumb to authorities’ opinions without thinking independently, and most of them would show more initiatives and originalities than those nurtured in less free circumstances. In conclusion, freedom is vital for a child’s development. Parents should give them adequate freedom to make sure they become independent and mentally robust people.