In many countries, people are not taking care of their elderly relatives. Instead, the care provided by professionals. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Ageing is an unstoppable phenomenon which needs special responsibility and understanding of the elderly population in our society. Mostly in developing nations, the trend of keeping older parents and relative in old age is increasingly becoming popular, whereas, in developing countries, the close knit family structure is followed to provide care at home. This essay will discuss both the aspects and explain how this can have a negative impact on aging people. There are few advantages of keeping older people with the professional help such as facilities at the old maturity home or the aged-care centres. These institutes successfully monitors and keeps a health check via CCTV camera and professionals. Constant surveillance and medication through medical experts leads to the longevity of elderly relatives. In case of medical emergencies or managing mobility for disable old people, nurses and aged-care employees follow the guided code of conduct to service them. Despite, being an efficient support system, personal touch of family members is missing somewhere in the aforementioned care package. Only people who cannot afford to take responsibility of their parents and guardians can use this option. In fact, unlike a family member, professionals would never get attached to the elderly people. The personal touch and homely environment can only be possible at home with your children and grandchildren. In conclusion, everyone in the society requires extra attention and lots of love when stepping the ladder of life. In old age, professional care of doctors and nurses are essential to a certain extent, however, personalised emotional bond by their offsprings is of utmost significance to elderly people.