There is a lot of pressure on young people today to succeed academically. As a result, some people believe that non-academic subjects, such as physical education and cookery, should be removed from the school syllabus so that children can concentrate on academic work. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today's world, academic achievements are considered essential for the young generation. Consequently, some individuals claim that practical subjects should be omitted from schools' educational plans, hence, that kids can concentrate on academic ones. I totally disagree with this argument. In terms of the upsides of practical skills, the importance of these skills in adulthood is undeniable. Needless to say, the future lives of children will be surrounded by more practical imperatives. In fact, if non-academic subjects are neglected and the burden on academic subjects increases, the intense negative impact on children's future will be considerable and they will not be able to live in society. For example, they cannot cook for themselves because they were not prepared for it. Furthermore, this can make them more dependent on others. In addition to academic intelligence, there are other intelligences such as social intelligence. Indeed, most of the non-academic skills, such as communication, can improve the social IQ of kids. In other words, if the main focus of children's educational system is on academic skills, other imperatives for their independent living will be neglected. For instance, we might find a scientist who cannot communicate with others. Moreover, educational subjects are always hard to deal with, and it is hard for children to feel educational subjects omnipresent in their lives, so, they can get refreshment by practising soft skills while preparing for the future. In conclusion, I believe that non-academic skills are more important for the future of kids, hence, their removal from the educational schedule should not be assumed.