Studies have shown that unemployment has a bad effect on both the physical and mental health of people without a job. For this reason, governments need to create jobs for everyone who wants one. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

A former US president once said something to the effect that government for the people, of the people, by the people, i.e., government, per se, is a fundamental system to maintain and ensure the nation's life, including economy and health. Although the answer varies from person to person, depending on the value systems or countries, I totally agree with the statement for two reasons. First and foremost, creating job opportunities for everyone makes it possible to achieve a good financial result. For example, Japan, one of the largest GDPs in the world, focused on the car industry after the World War. This policy increased employment effectively, and as a result, many workers earned money to maintain their lives, ranging from housing to food. Additionally, this movement has led Japan to become the biggest economic country. Secondly, I believe that the government should be responsible for people's health by introducing workplaces where we want to work. In Japan, the primary reason for unemployment is bad relationships with others in the workplace due to an unfair attitude of their supervisors, lasting negative impact and memory even if quitting the job. Therefore, the government must create a law that can prohibit this action to relieve workers' stress. In conclusion, unemployment is harmful to our health, both mentally and physically. In this essay, I picked up two reasons: creating a new industry and introducing a new law that can improve the workplace to maintain people's lives. Since the government is a fundamental body that ensures and pursues the nation's profit, it must create job opportunities in which everyone wants to work.