Teachers are not as important as they used to be because of the choice of other alternatives for students, such as online teaching. To what extent to do you agree of disagree?

In our modern society, the trend of using virtual teaching over the traditional way of in-class lectures, has grown remarkably in the last decade. Today, it is argued by many that teachers are now losing their importance due to this current trend. I completely agree with this statement, in my opinion, there are numerous predominant factors, which suggests in favour of this development. In this essay, I shall further examine the given topic and outline relevant examples to support my view. To start with, although online educational courses have a host of benefits for the students, however, the significance of personal touch and experience delivered by a professor cannot be denied. Firstly, some students may require special attention because of certain medical condition. In such cases, tutors could modify their teaching methods in order to cater for challenged students. For example, a recent study conducted at the Stanford University showed that those who received the in-class education from a lecturer, are 5 times more likely to understand the new concepts. These findings further illustrate the level of impact in-person classes could have on learning. Secondly, some subjects may have certain topics that are very complex and hard to understand for the most of the people. In these cases, online courses cannot help students, while an instructor could break down difficult concepts into smaller and easy to learn parts. Thus, showing the superiority of the given education. In conclusion, this is a topic which raises many questions in the contemporary life. After a thorough analysis of the subject, I am inclined to stand in support of my opinion that even though online education have various advantages, however, the traditional in-class teaching delivered by an educator overshadow the benefits of virtual classrooms.