Some people advocate death penalty for those who committed violent crimes. Others say that capital punishment is unacceptable in contemporary society. Describe advantages and disadvantages of death penalty and give your opinion.

Nowadays, some people are saying that they are against the death penalty for those who committed violent crimes. On the other hand, some humans around the globe think the death penalty is unacceptable in modern time societies. I am totally in favour of capital punishment and in this essay, I will list the advantages and the disadvantages and give my opinion. Firstly, the death penalty has been a real thing since the beginning of time with lots of history books stating it was a regular practice to punish criminals. In addition, countries like Saudi Arabia and China are enforcing the death penalty with hundreds of prisoners being executed yearly, Moreover. the crime rate in the mentioned countries is really low, Thus, the societies feel safer and have trust in the justice system. Also, Oman was number one in the safest cities list that was published recently. Secondly. some modern countries are not ok with the killing of humans no matter what the case may be, And, the criminals have the right to have a fair trial which is not always the case in some nations, A lot of the criminals recovered and repented and went on a quest to do good deeds for their communities. After all, the most evil humans deserve a second chance in life. For that reason, crimes are on the rise in some cities that don't implement harsh punishment. In conclusion, it is true that capital punishment has some disadvantages, I think death by execution is proven to lower the crime rate keep societies feeling safe and prevent other people from committing crimes.