Nowadays when people have to travel abroad for work, many takes their family members with them on the business trip. What are the advantages and disadvantages for the individual and his or her family members who travel together?

It is irrefutable that international trips have become increasingly common these days due to globalization. The majority of people who travel to abroad for business meetings often prefer going along with their families, and this trend has many benefits for individual and family, such as spending quality time and experiencing a new culture and language respectively. However, it has also some drawbacks, like such trips often could be costly and other family members tend to get bored easily. One of the fundamental benefits which individuals have by taking family members on business conferences is spending quality time. To elucidate, leading to a hectic schedule, seldom people do not have much time to spend with their loved ones. Hence, whenever they get a chance of any international meeting they generally like taking dear ones with them. fu rthermore, in addition Furthermore knowing a new culture and language is the imperative advantage which family members can experience on these tours. Having said that travelling is the best option to learn a new language and culture in a foreign country. For instance, a recent article by the Times of India reported that having gone to overseas in order to have global meetings, many family members learnt new things, such as greetings and basics of the native language of that country. This has resulted in gaining incredible experience and took it as a souvenir. Apart from the advantages, there are inevitable disadvantages to this trend. Firstly, these international business trips could be exorbitant. This is because often businessman is sponsored by the company, whereas, he has to bear all expenses for his family members and particularly middle-class people find it daunting. Secondly, members of that family can be easily bored. Usually, people have to spend their most of time in attending official seminars and meeting. As a result, they are less inclined to take their loved ones out and spend some quality time with them. In conclusion, there are various positives of taking dear ones along while travelling abroad as not only it gives family members a chance to experience and learn new language and culture but also individuals can spend their quality time with their family. Nonetheless, it has some negatives such as sometimes such business trips might be out of budget and family member tend to get bored.