Governments should fund scientific research rather than commercial organizations. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement.

It is argued that sponsoring scientific investigations should be more prioritized by government than giving away funds to commercial organization. In this essay I agree with this statement to the extent that injecting funds into research institutions might be more perspectively beneficial for further political development of the country. I believe this kind of investment planning can result in both: the formation of more prestigous public image of the country and stability of inner govermnetal growth.  Doubtless, research centres and scientific succeess have always been major signifiers of high-developed countries. In this way, the ability to realize outstanding results in science is the tip of the iceberg; usually, this is the result of the complex system of factors: highly-functionning educational system, as well as secure social policy, garantees and accesibility of all sorts of resources for scientific research. For instance, over the span of first quarter of the 21st century the list of top countries, the most desirable for emigration and investments, were Germany and the US, known for their well-structured and highly competitive research institutions. Whilst the prestige of the country dictee by worldwide recognition of its research intitutions is a legit reason to boost it with investments, the less obvious but still crucial cause to financially prioritize research over commercial organization is development potential for governments. As far as investigating institutions are capable to educate and gather the vibrant community of the potential political elite of the country, it is also an exelent source of analyzing governmental data and statistic to uncover potential risks or succesful strategies. As a relative example, I would provide the case of Kyiv School of Economics, the professioanals of which over the last 10 years have been working on two main tasks: forming next generation of the Ukrainian govermental elite and investigating the most productive political models in Eastern Europe in 21st century in a cooperation with Ukrainian Counsil. Thus, the program activity of this reseach institution positively impacts the governmental growth of Ukraine, which was demostrated in their recently published statistic. To conclude, funding primarilly scientific organization would be stratigically beneficial in terms of governmental development, due to including different kinds of positive income of such a decision.