Are higher taxes or lower taxes better for society? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

All individuals pay a part of their monthly income to the government until the retirement period. Government, invest these money in public facilities such as hospitals, schools and so on. Although, higher taxes decrease substantially the monthly income of employees, I believe that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages as authorities can enhance the public services and support people with special needs. When people pay higher taxes, they contribute to the enhance of public services. Authorities, has a higher budget to improve the quality of the public health -care system, the education and so on. For example, when government imposes high taxes it is more feasible to recruit enough police-officers to enhance the public safe as well as to hire more doctors and nurses in public hospitals for a better and faster health care-assistance. Therefore, implementing higher taxes is for the common benefit. Moreover, people with disabilities who are not able to work, governments help them to survive. They are supported either providing them an allowance, or giving them the chance to live in public institutions to get the appropriate cure. This would be quite difficult with lower taxes. Furthermore, authorities would have the budget to support homeless people or individuals who earn low incomes by giving them subsidies. For instance, according to a research which I read on the Internet, nations like Canada who impose high taxes there are enough facilities for disabled people, giving them the chance to survive. To conclude, lower taxes seem to be better, as employees can save more money in their bank accounts. Nevertheless, there are clear benefits of implementing higher taxes as this strategy improves the quality of public facilities and decrease the unemployment rate because the government has the ability to recruit more people in public jobs.