Some people believe that teenagers should study all school subjects. Others argue that they should focus on only the subjects that they are good at or find most interesting. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

The education system has evolved in the past few years. Adolescents attend school to gain wisdom. Some people think that teens should study all academic subjects, whereas other believes that have the freedom to study the course of their choice. To begin with, focusing on the courses only that students find interesting provides an opportunity to further explore the content. This means that apart from the basic knowledge a child acquires in school, it can also learn the advance concept. Moreover, subjects like social science may not benefit a child in their practical life. As a result, they may lose precious time in learning them if they gain more knowledge the subjects they have their interest in it would help them in their future perspective. In the USA, for instance, many schools allow their pupil to select the subjects they are interested. However, subjects which are introduced in primary and secondary education are included after an extensive research by the academic professionals. In addition, each of these subjects has its own importance in grooming of teenager's career, whereas it strengthen the basic knowledge. Consequently, children not only realise their area of interest, but also pursue it passionately to excel. Besides this, teenagers may sometime anxiously opt a subject in peer pressure, hence concentrating on all topics they can switch their area of interest in the future. For example, according to a research conducted by The Oxford University, the students concentrating on all subjects are in a better position to opt their core strength. In my opinion, teenagers should comprehend academic subjects and gain skills about each and every discipline in their curriculum. To sum up, it is best for them to study all the academic subjects and figure out a particular stream or subject at a later stage in life, preferably during higher studies.