Buying things on the Internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more popular. Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages?

Purchasing items online has become increasingly popular these days. Although small scale shops lose their business, it will benefit to the consumers by saving time and money. In my opinion, buying on the internet has many benefits, despite some disadvantages. On the one side, mini stores will be in huge loss because of online shopping which will create unemployment. For example, after eCommerce shopping sites like Amazon started selling groceries, many neighbourhood stores got closed due to the deficit business. Moreover, people working in those local stores are becoming jobless due to the closure. For instance, in the recent days, apparently many labourers were removed from their jobs working in these local outlets. The percentage of unemployment is rising every year because of online purchases. On the other side, there are many benefits of purchasing the items online. When someone decides to buy online, they can save a lot of money. To illustrate, individuals can check the prices from different shopping sites and decide which one is selling for a discounted price. In addition, the time required for physical shopping can be saved. To exemplify, consumers can avoid traffic and save hours by shopping on the internet. Since the air pollution is increasing day by day due to the traffic congestion, hence, it is better for the environment by shopping on the websites. To conclude, Shopping online has become incredibly famous. However, there are few disadvantages like unemployment, but the advantages such as saving time and money outweighed them. Hence, in my opinion, shopping online has many benefits than defects.