5.The government should control the amount of violence in films and on television in order to decrease the violent crimes in society. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this issue?

Some people think that paper-based printings are not necessary any more in modern society. In my opinion, although these computers or internet-based reading materials have their advantages, printed books cannot be abandoned. Some people think that paper-based printings are not necessary any more in modern society. In my opinion, although these computers or internet-based reading materials have their advantages, printed books cannot be abandoned. On the one hand, there are two reasons why using electrics are very attractive. Firstly, to state the obvious, modern technology enables us to gain the message more convenient. We can obtain international news with the click of a mouse, and without ever leaving home and thus learn a lot of leisure space. Secondly, in terms of time, you can get the latest information in less time. We live in an information age, an age of communication and connections. It means that the less time we gain the knowledge, the better communication that we have. Less reflection time could also boost our productivity. On the other hand, I tend to insist that printing materials can be more suitable in some circumstances. In particular, there is no Wi-Fi or Internet in a remote area, which can impede computers to maximize their benefits. Meanwhile, printed books can escape this difficulty, which allows people from remote areas to obtain information quickly. Furthermore, most of the elderly who are behind the times would prefer to use newspapers to acquire news. The old would be more conservative, and therefore they are not willing to change the way of their lives, including the acquisition of the information, because they get used to reading newspapers rather than using modern technology. In conclusion, I believe books or newspapers have to be kept to cater to some people’s needs, especially for the older and the people from remote areas.