Advances in health and biology and other areas of society in the last 100 years have transformed the way we live as well as postponing the day we die. There is no better time to be alive than now. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Scientists and developers around the world have always been discovering and implementing innovations in all parts our life. As a result, on the surface, today people live longer and have more comfortable surroundings; however, if we look deeply, in the past people seldom were ill and used to live longer without all modern innovations. Hence, I partly agree with the topic statement because many facts demonstrate that modern age has many drawbacks for life. First of all, few people can deny the fact that presently breakthroughs in the medical and technology areas allow people to live longer and more comfortable. Many deadly pandemics, for example, many years have not been bothering people. Likewise, computer-based technologies that have implemented everywhere allow facilitate many processes, which used to overburden the life of people. Thus, people cannot ignore that presently we live in better time owing to many breakthroughs everywhere, but is not the best. Notwithstanding all innovations present time is not the best due to people presently have many troubles with health, such new pandemic or mutation in children, and global problems with climate changes and a level of pollutions. Many children, for instance, have been noticed were born with various deviation that are incurable and often deadly. Moreover, elderly people tend to live longer, even without using all new improvements in other words, all innovations have been bringing all the time not only a positive result, but also a negative. Consequently, people today live in more turbulent time with an unpredictable future, thereby probably people in the past lived even better than presently. To conclude, in the account of many innovations presently make the life of people better and longer, this time seems to be the best in life. Nevertheless, all innovations have been bringing all the time not only improvements and profits in all part our life, but also plenty drawbacks such as an enormous level of pollutions and other global problems. Therefore, I can partly agree with the statement that such time is the best, and I believe that eventually all these improvements will give people time best of the best in life, but it is not today.