Computers are becoming an essential part of school lessons. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages and give your own opinion.

Computers are becoming a vital part of school education. While continuous use of them may lead to serious eye problems, I believe that it keeps them updated with the digitally transforming world. The principal drawback of laptops in primary studies is that it can lead to eye problems. That is to say that the blue, sharp rays coming from screens of computers and laptops are very dangerous and continuous exposure to them may lead to eye infections at a tender age. For instance, a meticulous research study carried out by the postgraduate students of Illinois University, which was mentored by an eminent scholar in that area of study, found that more than 75% of school children in the USA, who suffer from a severe eye infection used their computers for more than 2 hours. Despite this, I believe that this can be avoided by using precautionary methods like wearing anti-glare glasses while using a laptop. The major benefit of using computers in school studies is that it keeps students updated with the latest information. In other words, With the use of laptops and computers, students can have access to the latest and advanced information in the world. The apparent corollary of this is students feel comfortable in using technology in the digitally transforming planet. For instance, a recent comprehensive government survey in India, which used its cutting-edge technology for analysis of data collected, found that students who used computers in their school outperformed others in the national general knowledge quiz. I believe that it is necessary to have computer education, keeping in mind the future of students. In conclusion, although computers may lead to eye problems such as infections, I believe that they are important to keep students updated with the latest information.