Some people think that the best way to improve road safety is to increase the minimum legal age for driving a car or motorbike. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Several individuals believe that raising the minimum legal age to drive a car or motorbike is the best way to enhance benign roads. Personally, I partly agree with this statement because of some major reasons which I shall explain in more detail in this essay. On the one hand, Setting a higher minimum legal age for driving cars or motorbikes is considered an effective solution to enhance road safety because this will reduce the number of transportation flows on the roads. Moreover, younger drivers such as teenagers who are usually impetuous temperament and want to prove themselves can easily have traffic violations. For example, the Ministry of Transport in Vietnam has reported that the highest proportion of traffic accidents in Vietnam annually has resulted from younger people from 17 to 19 years old, accounting for about 70 to 73% of the total. It is clear that, if these adolescents are prevented from driving cars or motorbikes, the likelihood of safety on the roads will grow. On the other hand, some say that many reasons lead to unsafe roads such as drunk driving, crime, insufficient awareness of transport users, and so on. If the government only changes the minimum legal driving age for cars and motorbikes to a higher age, roads will still be unsafe because of the above issues. Therefore, the minimum legal age for driving a car or motorbike increases is one of the effective ways not the best way to keep the safety on roads. In conclusion, I believe that elevating the minimum age for obtaining a legal driving license for cars and motorbikes is one of the effective solutions, not the best solution to keep security on the roads because the unsafety on roads causes many different reasons such as drunk driving and so on not only legal age for driving a car or motorbike.