People attend colleges or universities for many different reasons (for example, new experiences, career preparation, increased knowledge etc.). Why do you think people attend colleges or universities?

People mostly go to college or university to get the necessary education and degree needed to build a career. In addition to careers, people seek higher information in order to gain knowledge, improve their social status, and learn more about different cultures. Today's civilization and its educational structures are very different from those of a century ago, when a self-taught person could make a good career, and parents could hire private Tutors to provide discipline for their children. But in the modern world, universities have the right to tell a person that they have the necessary literacy to be ready for work. People go to universities because this is the most common way to be educated. The sole purpose of a College or University is to provide a proper theoretical and moral literacy to form the ideal citizens the country needs, and this system is certainly accepted by society. People who don't have a plan to use their certificate to get a job, either because they have other career plans, or may be endowed with an inherited fortune. Many attend these educational institutions to learn values, gather ideas, and get the improvement they need to be good people. In fact, education is the boundary between the wild man and the good man, and this is another reason why society has adopted the idea of study for all. Some people go to universities to get additional information, to broaden their horizons, or to improve their jobs and salaries. Others go to colleges and universities to let the world knows that they are educated. This may seem ridiculous, but many people simply consider the high degree to be the status they need to achieve a higher position in the community. In conclusion, education, experience of working with different cultures and customs, preparation for future careers, improvement of the work situation, subject interests and social status are the main reasons for people's admission to colleges and universities.