Parents should be held responsible for their children's actions.

Raising a child with good ethics and values is a difficult task for every parent. The kid's development is mainly influenced by the education that he or she receives from parents. While some people argue that children should be held accountable for their actions, I believe that parents should be held accountable for their kid's actions. Some people argue that parents should not be held responsible for their child's actions, since every parent does their best to teach their child how to live and behave in society, but how much he / she absorbs is not in anyone's hands. Every father and mother tries to provide a better environment, a good role model, and more attention and care for their children. But regardless of all this, the youth may become involved in unethical behaviour. Many people advocate that parents should be legally responsible for their children's activities, since the parent has full control over the infant, and if he / she does something wrong, the parents should be blamed. They believe that the infant is a mirror image of his / her parents, and it was they who gave birth to him / her, so the adolescent represents his / her parents in society. If a minor wins a competition or does something worthy of recognition, the parents will accept the applause. Similarly, if their offspring steals something from the neighbourhood, the parents are obligated to teach them a lesson. They should make him understand that stealing / taking things without permission are a crime. Therefore, parents should be legally responsible for their children's activities. This analysis proves that it is the responsibility of the parents to provide reasonable care, supervision, protection and control over minor children. So, at the end of the day, I believe that parents should be responsible for their kid's behaviour.