More and more young people use the Internet to socialize. Why do you think young people prefer this way of socializing? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Nowadays, the Internet is the best way to connect with others. We only need one gadget to call or message someone, therefore, most teenagers prefer to use the Internet to make friends. I believe this is the best positive development because it saves time as well as we connect with others from anywhere. In addition, I will discuss the reasons young people use online sites for socializing. Firstly, it is good to make friends on social sites because we can connect with them within seconds with the help of the Internet. Therefore, young people love to chat with new people from anywhere in the world on Instagram or other sites which helps them to build their knowledge as well as learn about diverse cultures. Secondly, students prefer to handle social sites for networking and for searching new jobs. For instance, on LinkedIn we have various job opportunities around the globe, so new graduates connect with those people and send their resumes which helps them to start their careers. Moreover, I believe this is a positive development because of some reasons. The prominent one is that it saves time as young folks can connect with their comrades from home because they do not need to go to another place to meet them. For example, they can value Facetime, and online chat to share their feelings with others. Furthermore, it strengthens the knowledge of the children while they connect with another person who lives in another country which increases their curiosity to learn the moral values from them. To conclude, it is a big development to practice the Internet to connect with others as it enhances the knowledge of the citizens as well as provides a wide range of job opportunities. Therefore, for their own convenience, the new generation feels happy to chat online.