There are more cars on the roads these days and more accidents are happening. As a result, some people have suggested that people should take regular driving tests throughout their lives, rather than one single test. What do you think are the advantages of repeat driving tests? Do these outweigh the disadvantages?

It is an undeniable fact that the number of cars on roads is increasing rapidly these days, which is aligned with the number of car accidents. Hence, some people believe that all driving license holders must take driving tests regularly, rather than doing it once in their lifetime. I strongly believe that having repetitive driving tests would make them follow the rules, check their driving accuracy. There are many advantages of repetitive driving tests. Firstly, drivers would be more cautious and more careful when they drive, as their license will be checked regularly. For instance, people will be scared to disobey the traffic rules as their license will be seized. In addition, to get back their license they must take multiple tests. Hence, following traffic rules will be a safer option for them. Secondly, it will reduce the number of traffic accidents, because the driver's physical condition would also be checked as a part of the test. Mainly due to poor sight many people cause accidents. For example, they may not be able to see the traffic signals and road signs easily. As a result, such drivers may potentially hit other moving vehicles and the people. In conclusion, I believe that regular driving skill tests have more benefits for everybody. By doing the test regularly, people will be more aware and cautious of their driving style which will reduce the number of accidents.